Notification of Political Groups of the Borough Council

Members are advised that the Proper Officer has received notification, under the provisions of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, of the operation of two political groups on the Council namely:-

NAME & NUMBER OF MEMBERS	DESIGNATED LEADER	DESIGNATED DEPUTY LEADER
CONSERVATIVE 25	SIMON TAGG	MARK HOLLAND
LABOUR 18	DAVE JONES	ANDREW FOX-HEWITT
INDEPENDENT 1	SUSAN BEESTON	
REFORM UK 1	LYNN DEAN	

Representation of Political Groups in Committees and Appointment of Members to Committees

		CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
		CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Audit & Standards	7	4	3
		Paul Waring	Mike Stubbs
		Gill Burnett-Faulkner	Rebekah Lewis
		Mark Holland	Phil Reece
		Joan Whieldon	
Substitutes	7	4	3
		Andrew Turnock	Annabel Lawley
		Paul Northcott	Joel Edgington-Plunkett
		Simon Jones	Richard Gorton
		Andrew Parker	
		ndependent Member	
Employment	7	4	3
Committee			
		Simon Tagg	Andrew Fox-Hewitt
		Mark Holland	Dave Jones
		Gill Heesom	Dave Grocott
		Stephen Sweeney	
Substitutes	7	4	3
		Andrew Turnock	John Williams
		Paul Northcott	Gill Williams
		Andy Fear	Dave Allport
		Joan Whieldon	
Licensing & Public	15	9	6
Protection			
		Trevor Johnson	Sylvia Dymond
		Joan Whieldon	Ruth Wright
		Jill Whitmore	Dave Allport
		Lilian Barker	John Williams
		Gill Heesom	Gill Williams
		Stephen Sweeney	Joel Edgington-Plunkett
		lan Wilkes	

		Craig Skelding	
		Rupert Adcock	
O. d. = 121 d. = =	45	•	6
Substitutes	15	9 David Hutchison	6
			Rebekah Lewis
		Andrew Turnock	Andrew Fox-Hewitt
		Andrew Parker	Dave Jones
		John Tagg	Mike Stubbs
		Jill Waring	Lesley Richards
		Gill Burnett-Faulkner	-
Conservation Advisory	5	3	2
		Andrew Turnock	Annabel Lawley
		Trevor Johnson	Phil Reece
		Lilian Barker	
Substitutes	5	3	2
		Gill Burnett-Faulkner	Lesley Richards
		lan Wilkes	Ruth Wright
DI!	40	Rupert Adcock	•
Planning	12	D 1N 4 4	4
		Paul Northcott	John Williams
NOTE: INDEPENDENT MEMBER		Nicholas Crisp	Gill Williams
HAS THE FINAL SEAT		Andy Fear	Richard Gorton
(Susan Beeston)		Mark Holland	Jacqueline Brown
		Amy Bryan	
		David Hutchison	
		Gill Burnett-Faulkner	
Substitutes	12	7	4
		Stephen Sweeney	Dave Jones
		Amanda Berrisford	Joel Edgington-Plunkett
		Simon Tagg	Dave Grocott
		Gill Heesom Trevor Johnson	Sylvia Dymond
		John Tagg	
		Simon Jones	
Health, Wellbeing &	11	6	4
Environment SC			
		lan Wilkes	Sylvia Dymond
NOTE: INDEPENDENT MEMBER		Rupert Adcock	Ruth Wright
HAS THE FINAL SEAT		Lilian Barker	Phil Reece
(Susan Beeston)		Paul Northcott	Lesley Richards
,		Nicholas Crisp	,
		Joan Whieldon	
Substitutes	11	6	4
		Andrew Parker	Sheelagh Casey-Hulme
		Mark Holland	Dave Jones
		John Tagg	Joel Edgington-Plunkett
		Trevor Johnson	Mike Stubbs
		Amy Bryan	
		Gill Burnett-Faulkner	

Economy & Place SC	11	6	4
		Amanda Berrisford	Sheelagh Casey Hulme
NOTE: REFORM UK MEMBER		Andrew Parker	Dave Grocott
HAS THE FINAL SEAT		Gill Burnett-Faulkner	Joel Edgington-Plunkett
(Cllr. Dean)		Robert Bettley-Smith	Richard Gorton
		Jill Waring	
		John Tagg	
Substitutes	11	6	4
		Mark Holland	Phil Reece
		Nicholas Crisp	Mike Stubbs
		Jill Whitmore	Sylvia Dymond
		Simon Jones	Dave Jones
		Joan Whieldon	
		Rupert Adcock	
Finance, Assets & Performance SC	11	6	4
		Mark Holland	Mike Stubbs
NOTE: REFORM UK MEMBER		Amy Bryan	Dave Allport
HAS THE FINAL SEAT		Andrew Parker	Annabel Lawley
(Cllr. Dean)		Andrew Turnock	Dave Grocott
		Paul Waring	
		Robert Bettley-Smith	
Substitutes	11	6	4
		Joan Whieldon	Dave Jones
		John Tagg	Richard Gorton
		Jill Waring	Ruth Wright
		lan Wilkes	Rebekah Lewis
		Nicholas Crisp	
		Rupert Adcock	

Appointment of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Committees (in accordance with Standing Order 46(1)

Members are advised of the following nominations for the positions of Chair and Vice-Chair for the various Committees of the Council. Where there are two nominations (**highlighted in bold**), the Council must vote on which Member to appoint:-

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE-CHAIR		
Audit & Standards				
Audit & Standards	Paul Waring	Gill Burnett-Faulkner		
	Mike Stubbs	Rebekah Lewis		
Conservation Advisory				
Conscivation Advisory	Trevor Johnson	Lilian Barker		
	Phil Reece	Annabelle Lawley		
Employment Committee	PORTFOLIO HOLDER	NO NOMINATION REQUIRED		
Licensing & Public Protection	Joan Whieldon	Trevor Johnson		
	Ruth Wright	David Allport		
Planning	Paul Northcott	Nick Crisp		
	John Williams	Gill Williams		

Health, Wellbeing & Environment SC	Rupert Adcock	lan Wilkes
	Sylvia Dymond	Jacqueline Brown
Economy & Place SC		
Leonomy & Flace 30	Andrew Parker	Amanda Berrisford
	Joel Edgington-Plunkett	Richard Gorton
Finance, Assets & Performance SC		
Finance, Assets & Performance SC	Mark Holland	Amy Bryan
	Mike Stubbs	David Grocott
NOMINATION FOR COMMUNITY ARMED		
FORCES CHAMPION (until the end of the Council term)	lan Wilkes	
	Mike Stubbs	
MAYOR AND DEPUTY MAYOR NOMINATION	PNS	
NOMINATION FOR MAYOR	Robert Bettley-Smith (Nominated by Conservative and Labour Groups)	
NOMINATION FOR REPUTY MAYOR		
NOMINATION FOR DEPUTY MAYOR	Joan Whieldon	
	Andrew Fox-Hewitt	